4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women  

4WomenTalk.com Home Forums Start Page Forums Chat Chat Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women > All Else > Off Topic Discussion

Old 09-11-2006, 05:44 AM   #1
magnolia

In Remebrance

May we never forget that terrible day. To families of those who's lives were lost that day, may God bless you and comfort you today.

http://www.geocities.com/gabi_312/wtc.html

"Wrinkles will only go where the smiles have been"....Jimmy Buffett
magnolia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 06:38 AM   #2
Janet
Donating 4WT 18K Club Member

Send a message via MSN to Janet Send a message via Yahoo to Janet
Do you remember where you were? As a school bus driver I was on a field trip to a Lafayette, IN stage production for first graders. The other bus driver and I went to a restaurant around the corner to eat some breakfast and saw it on the TV that they had on. We went back to the bus and listened to the radio and then we looked and saw that all the students and teachers were on their way back to the buses. They had heard what had happened and were instructed to come back to school. After we got back to school, I watched it on the TV in the school library. I remember some parents were scared and came and got their children from school. I stayed at school all day in the library waiting for school to end. I didn't want my son to be afraid and I thought keeping him in school, doing normal things would help. He did know I was there and knew I wouldn't leave him.
Janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 07:06 AM   #3
magnolia