4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women  

4WomenTalk.com Home Forums Start Page Forums Chat Chat Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women > 4WomenTalk Forums > Career

Old 12-12-2007, 03:52 PM   #1
Lindsey
Donating 4WT Talker

Terrible day

I really need to stop being so sensitive about things. At work, we have this job that was done FOREVER ago, and I'm really not familiar with it at all. It's a lagoon, but I don't know what was there before construction, or what we actually did. My supervisor is lazy and even though he did the beginning plans and was there through the whole process, he decided this summer to push the "as-built" drawings on me because he was too busy (outside smoking and taking his sweet time doing nothing). I did what little edits I saw, but I've never done a drawing like this before and I didn't know what it entailed at all. Nobody looked over my drawings, and they got sent to the engineer who needs to stamp them. Anyways, today I guess he finally had a chance to look at them, and he called our office. He was on speakerphone with myself, my supervisor, and an engineer in our office who is also looking after the project. He basically just slammed everything I did, knowing full well I was right there listening. He never mentioned my name, just said "I wanted this done, and SOMEBODY went and did this other thing" and "Please explain to me why I didn't get what I asked for?" etc etc and ending it off with "Talk about the drafting department not knowing what they're doing..." He was being really harsh, and to my supervisor he just said "Don't worry Chris, I know you weren't the one working on them" and Chris said "Yeah we'll just pretend the person who worked on them isn't in the room!" and they were all laughing and I was honestly just trying to fight back tears. He wants them done tomorrow the RIGHT way, but I'm already behind on two huge projects right now and I just feel like I'm about