4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women  

4WomenTalk.com Home Forums Start Page Forums Chat Chat Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women > 4WomenTalk Forums > Career

Old 02-29-2008, 06:36 AM   #1
HALEY

For all the working woman here !!

I thought this would be fun to see what everyone does for a living?

I am a Penndot Certified Aggregate Technician, for a slag/Anti-skid/scrap company i do testing on all the material at my site. Gradations/FE testing/expansions/moistures/washes., etc.
It's ok pay wise, would like to move on and work for Penndot one day, but with a small child at home i don't want to travel right now.
Being working here for 10 years, love to be outside (except in the winter time)
Also like wearing jeans and my husband Harley shirts to work and nobody cares, don't care for the steel toe boots. But I love my hours 6:30 am - 3:00 pm.. im up early anyways with the baby. But somedays i really miss him...
One nice thing is that i'm only 7 miles away from home, i have a company truck so i save alot there, and we also get a sales bonus which is nice sometimes to pay for extra's or just put into savings..
Then when i get home i'm a full time mom and wife... he he
so come on all the working women lets see what do you do for a living.
Old 02-29-2008, 08:00 AM   #2
Lindsey
Donating 4WT Talker