4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women  

4WomenTalk.com Home Forums Start Page Forums Chat Chat Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women > Fun & Health Talk > 4WT Recipes

Old 09-29-2011, 05:58 AM   #1
Lindsey
Donating 4WT Talker

Zucchini?

Okay who has a recipe that involves zucchini? I have never used zucchini before (except maybe once, in Home Ec class in high school...) and I don't know what to do with it! My mom gave me two from her garden and they've been sitting in the fridge for a couple of weeks. I need to do something before they go bad!

"I don't mind living in a man's world as long as I can be a woman in it..." -Marilyn Monroe
Lindsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 06:16 AM   #2
judy
Donating 4WT Yakker

Easy idea - slice it up, olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper, then grill it until it's as soft as you like it. Yummy!

I've seen recipes for zucchini chips that look good too. Google it. Something with breading and baking.

What kind of zucchini? The long green ones? I love them!

judy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 06:33 AM   #3
Lindsey
Donating 4WT Talker

Thanks Judy! Yes, they are long and green lol. My ex's mom used to grill them (maybe?) and use them in wraps and stuff. I think I made zucchini loaf in high school once. It's just not something I've ever really eaten!

"I don't mind living in a man's world as long as I can be a woman in it..." -Marilyn Monroe
Lindsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 07:34 AM   #4
DianaB
Donating 4WT 13K Club Member

You can dip them in cornmeal seasoned with salt and pepper and fry them in oil. That's my favorite fattening way to eat them. Cook until they are brown on each side. Yummmm......