4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women  

4WomenTalk.com Home Forums Start Page Forums Chat Chat Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women > 4WomenTalk Forums > Career

Old 10-29-2007, 04:01 PM   #1
Queen_Rayback

at home...

so, I am a nail technician at a gorgouse spa close to home and I really like it there. My husband works at Intel and makes enough to support us. So what's the problem?

The day spa is supposed to be tuesday thru thursday at least 5 hours preferebly. But, that's not gurenteed. One week I worked very close to the above schedule. Last week I worked half that. I am happy and Steven says we are doing fine and I don't HAVE to get a second job, however, the house can only get so dirty and I can only clean it so often, so then I'm left with days like today (and tomorrow) where I am pretty much done with everything and will get VERY BORED! I would also really like to be able to bring more money into the home and relationship so that I won't feel so guilty when I want a mall shopping spree.

Soooo! On to the point! Does anyone know of any credible at home, part-time, jobs?
Old 10-29-2007, 04:22 PM   #2
Tink
Donating 4WT 2000 Club Member

Send a message via MSN to Tink
hi welcome to 4wt!

I worked online (administrator/coordinator/moderator/marketer) for 7 yrs between a couple different parenting sites. I quit almost 2 yrs ago and quite seriously I can't find another job like it to save my butt in spite of my experience.

I wish you luck in your search, 'cause the jobs ARE out there, but connecting with them takes incredible luck. That's how I got BOTH of mine. lol
Old 10-29-2007, 04:28 PM   #3
rivermom
Donating 4WT 500 Club Member

I am not too familiar with many jobs like you described but I wish you luck. Hope ya find exactly the type of job you want that gives you all the fun shopping spree's!
rivermom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2007, 08:38 PM   #4
DianaB