4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women  

4WomenTalk.com Home Forums Start Page Forums Chat Chat Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women > 4WomenTalk Forums > Career

Old 09-04-2006, 06:40 PM   #1
brkfst8tiffanys

I'll be the first..Nurses?

I bet there's a bunch of nurses out there!! So time to speak up and say what kind of nursing you do. What's cool about our profession is how many different things you can do with a nursing degree.

I am a Registered Nurse. I work for a private Pediatric practice coordinating clinical trials. Previously I did hospital nursing on a pediatric ward, worked at a pediatric clinic, became the nursing director for pediatric clinic...hated it...decided I did not want to deal with personnel issues, and stumbled into clinical research at the same pediatric clinic. I absolutely LOVE this job!! Being a "type A" personality, it suits me. There are protocols to follow with strict guidelines. There are many ethical and legal issues involved in research, it is fascinating. I love being involved in gettting needed treatments to the patients. I get to give all my little ones alot of TLC and closer attention than I got to do in any of my other roles. I get to know families and children so well, we become part of each other's lives...which I feel I have a part in making a little more comfortable, healthy, easier!
Old 09-04-2006, 06:44 PM   #2
Mandy78

I think nurses are one of the most UNDERPAID professions. You all do just about everything for the patients and for the doctors. And I am sure you aren't always treated with the respect you deserve!

So, I just want to thank all you GREAT nurses out there who love what you do and for taking such good care of us!!!!!
Mandy78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 06:48 PM   #3
Kim

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mandy78